Pulp and Paper Canada

Features Innovation Technology
Events (April 01, 2008)

April 18-19 • PAPTAC Pacific Coast Branch Technical Mini-Conference Parksville, BC. (Krista Cuddy: Krista.cuddy@catalystpaper.com 250-287-5484


April 1, 2008
By Pulp & Paper Canada

Topics

April 18-19 • PAPTAC Pacific Coast Branch Technical Mini-Conference Parksville, BC. (Krista Cuddy: Krista.cuddy@catalystpaper.com250-287-5484

May 4-7 • International Pulp Week Organized by PPPC, San Francisco, CA (Timothy Brown: tbrown@pppc.org 514-861-8849) www.internationalpulpweek.com

May 4-7 • Tappi Coating & Graphic Arts Conference Dallas, TX (Amy Dimmick: amy.dimmick@mineralstech.com)

Advertisment

May 7-8 • NPTA Alliance Annual Conference, colocated with the North American Building Materials Association (NBMDA) Hot Springs, Virginia (Tracy Schorle tschorle@gonpta.com: 312-673-5921) (www.gonpta.com/about/calendar_of_events.cfm)

May 8 • Challenging Times, Winning Strategies; PricewaterhouseCoopers 21st Annual Global Forest and Paper Industry Conference Vancouver, BC (www.pwc.com/forestconf08; Sabine Kinna: 1-604-806-7090)

May 12-13 • 10th International Conference on Progress in Biofibre Plastic Composites Toronto, ON (Guida Williamson: 519-249-0545)

May 12-16 • FPInnovations Paprican Vancouver Laboratory, BC (Nikki Roussanidis: 604-222-3205; nroussanidis@paprican.ca)

May 27-29 • World Bioenergy Jonkoping, Sweden (www.worldbioenergy.se) For specific questions, contact bioenergy-canada@elmia.se.

May 27-29 • World Pulp & Paper Week — SPCI 2008 Stockholm, Sweden (jan.johansson@adforum.se; www.adforum.se)

May 28-30 • BCIT Summer Institute Prince George, BC (Stephen Berghold: gberghold@shaw.ca;www.bcit.ca)

June 1-4 • 2008 Summit Meetings of the World’s Press Gotenborg, Sweden (tbalding@wan.asso.fr; www.wan-press.org;www.wansweden2008.com)

June 2-5 • International Pulp Bleaching Conference Quebec City, QC (Greg Hay: 514-392-6964, ghay@paptac.ca;www.paptac.ca)

June 2-5 • Progress in Paper Physics Seminar Helsinki University of Technology Espoo, Finland (Hannu Paulapuro: paperphysics08@tkk.fi;www.tkk. fi/Units/Paper/paperphysics08/index. html June 4-6 • International Forest Products Transport Association (IFPTA) Asian Regional Seminar in conjunction with RISI Asian Pulp and Paper Outlook Conference. Four Seasons Hotel, Shanghai, China (www.ifpta.org)

June 16-18 • Control Systems 2008 and PanPacific Conference Renaissance Vancouver Hotel Harbourside, Vancouver, BC (Andrea Borrelli: 514-392-6961 aborrelli@paptac.ca)www.paptac.ca

June 17-18 • Web Handling 1 Montreal, QC (1-877-755-2272; info@SeminarsForEngineers.com;www.SeminarsForEngineers.com/converting)

June 18-21 • PacWest 2008 Conference Jasper, AB (Mary Barnes: barnesmm@shaw.ca604-988-2956) www.pacwestcon.net)

June 22-24 I • IFRA Forum World Trade Centre, Moscow, Russia (Michael Heipel: +49-6151-733-781;heiipel@iifra.com;www.ifraexpox.com)

Aug 19-20 • Web Handling 1 Raleigh, NC (1-877-755-2272; info@SeminarsForEngineers.com;www.SeminarsForEngineers.com/converting)

Aug. 24-27 • Engineering, Pulping, Environmental Conference and Trade Fair Portland, OR (Ken Patrick: kpatrick@tappi.org;www.tappi.org)

Aug. 27-29 • Fundamental &Applied Pulp & Paper Modelling Symposiums Universit du Qubec Trois-Rivires, QC (Sylvain Robert: Sylvain.Robert@uqtr.ca819-376-5011 ext. 3260)

Sept 9-11 • DistriPakUSA Trade Show with the NPTA Alliance co-located with ISSA/INTERCLEAN USA Las Vegas, AZ (Tracy Schorle tschorle@gonpta.com: 312-673-5921) (www.gonpta.com/about/calendar_of_events.cfm)

Sept 16-19 • Symposium Chemical Technology of Papermaking Munich, Germany (Heinrich Hammer: pta@ptspaper.de;www.cht-symposium.com)

Sept 18-20 • Papertech India 2008 Mumbai, India. Bombay Exhibition Centre (bharat.joshi@expomediagroup.com tel; 44-0-208-387-3200; fax: 44-0-208-387-3201)

Sept 22-25 • American Filtration & Separations Society Conference Charlotte, NC (Suzanne Sower, AFS, kssafs@mac.com612-861-1277) www.afssociety.org/fall2008/

Oct. 21-21 • NPTA Alliance Annual Convention Chicago, IL, Hyatt Regency Hotel (Tracy Schorle tschorle@gonpta.com: 312-673-5921 (www.gonpta.com/about/calendar_of_events.cfm)